首页 | 网站地图 | 繁體 | English
About YORKSHINE
Our Business
Profile
股东提名候选董事的程序

煜新控股有限公司(「本公司」)

股东提名候选董事的程序

根据本公司组织章程细则第93条,除在股东大会上退任的董事外,任何人士均无资格在任何股东大会上获选出任董事之职,除非由正式合资格出席股东大会并于会上表决的股东(并非拟参选董事的人士)签署书面通知,其内表明建议提名该人士参选的意向,并附上所提名人士签署表示愿意参选的书面通知送至办事处,而提交该等通知的时间须在选举董事的股东大会的通告发出当日起计至该股东大会日期前不少于十一个足日期间内递交。惟倘董事推荐该名人士选出,则只须发出不少于九个足日(不包括通知日期),而各有关人士的通知须于进行选举的股东大会至少七日前送达股东。

倘一名股东拟在股东大会上提名人士竞选为董事,该股东须递交一份书面提名通知以及由该获提名人士签署表明其参选意愿的通知到公司的注册办事处(地址为 24 Raffles Place, #10-05 Clifford Centre, Singapore 048621)。该通知须在选举董事的股东大会的通告发出当日起计至该股东大会日期前不少于十一个足日期间内递交。

提名委员会规定至少每年检讨董事会的架构、规模及组成(包括技能、知识及经验方面),并就任何为配合本公司的公司策略而拟对董事会作出的变动提出建议。提名委员会亦负责检讨董事会的组成、发展、制订提名及委任董事的相关程序、监控董事委任及继任方案及评估独立非执行董事的独立性。

为让股东在股东大会上作出知情决定,所有选举或重选连任的董事候选人的姓名及履历详情(见香港上市规则第 13.51(2)条所载,包括过去3年于其他上市公司担任的董事职务及其他主要职务)均详列于会议前寄予股东的通函内。

Home | Sitemap | 繁體 | 简体
about
Our Business
Profile
Procedures for Shareholders to Propose a Person for Election as a Director

YORKSHINE HOLDINGS LIMITED (the “Company”)

Procedures for Shareholders to Propose a Person for Election as a Director

According to Article 93 of the Company's Articles of Association, no person other than a Director retiring at the general meeting shall, unless recommended by the Directors for election, be eligible for appointment as a Director at any general meeting unless not less than eleven clear days before the date appointed for the general meeting there shall have been lodged at the Office notice in writing signed by some member (other than the person to be proposed) duly qualified to attend and vote at the general meeting for which such notice is given of his intention to propose such person for election and also notice in writing signed by the person to be proposed of his willingness to be elected, provided that such notice shall be lodged during the period commencing on the day after the despatch of the notice of the general meeting appointed for such election and ending no later than eleven clear days prior to the date of such general meeting. Provided that in the case of a person recommended by the Directors for election not less than nine clear days' notice shall be necessary and notice of each and every candidature for election to the Board shall be served on the members at least seven days prior to the meeting at which the election is to take place.

If a shareholder wishes to propose a person for election as a Director at a general meeting, the shareholder should lodge a written notice of nomination and a notice signed by the person to be proposed of his willingness to be elected at the Company's registered office at 24 Raffles Place, #10-05 Clifford Centre, Singapore 048621. Such notice shall be lodged during the period commencing on the day after the despatch of the notice of the general meeting appointed for such election and ending no later than eleven clear days prior to the date of such general meeting.

The Nominating Committee is mandated to review the structure, size and composition (including the skills, knowledge and experience) of the Board at least annually and make recommendations on any proposed changes to the Board to compliment the Company's corporate strategy. It is also responsible for reviewing the Board composition, developing and formulating the relevant procedures for nomination and appointment of Directors, monitoring the appointment and succession planning of Directors and assessing the independence of independent non-executive Directors.

To enable shareholders to make an informed decision on their election at a general meeting, the names of all candidates submitted for election or re-election as a Director together with his/her biographical details as set out in Rule 13.51(2) of the HK Listing Rules (including other directorships held in listed public companies in the past 3 years and other major appointments) are set out in a circular to be sent to shareholders prior to the meeting.